Emergency Delays

  • If we have a delayed opening all Sparta schools will be on a 2 Hour delay.

    PreK - AM Session
    11:10 AM – 12:55 PM
    (Students will be picked up approximately 2 hours later than their regular schedule and return home approximately 1 hour later than their regular schedule.)

    PreK  - PM Session
    2:00  PM – 3:45 PM
    (Students will be picked up approximately 50 minutes later than their regular schedule and return home at their regular scheduled time.)

    Full Day PreK, Kindergarten, Grades 1 & 2 Students 
    11:10 AM - 3:45 PM

Early Dismissal Times

  • PreK - AM Session
    9:10 AM – 11:10 AM
    Pick-up regular time at your bus stop
    Drop-off approximately 30 minutes earlier at your bus stop

    PreK  - PM Session
    11:15 AM - 1:15 PM
    Pick-up 2 hours earlier at your bus stop
    Drop-off approximately 2.5 hours earlier at your bus stop

    Full Day PreK, Kindergarten, Grades 1 & 2
    Students will be on an early dismissal schedule:
    9:10 AM - 1:15 PM

     ** There will be no lunches served on Early Dismissal Days

Early Dismissal Dates

  • Parent Teacher Conference Days – Early Dismissal
    November 6, 7, 8, 13

    Day Before Holiday – Early Dismissal
    Wednesday, November 22
    Friday, December 22

    Teacher In-Service Day – Early Dismissal
    Friday, December 1
    Friday, January 12
    Friday, February 2
    Friday, May 4

    Last 7 School Days - Early Dismissal
    Thursday, June 21
    Friday, June 22
    Monday, June 25
    Tuesday, June 26
    Wednesday, June 27
    Thursday, June 28
    Friday, June 29